Bookish talk · Discussion

It’s Monday! What are you reading? June 19

I found this neat little weekly challenge from Emma at Emma’s Bookish Corner, who found it from Kathryn at Book Date. I doubt I’ll do it every Monday, but I still plan to do it often. I love this idea because as Kathryn says, “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile!”

Here we go!

it's monday what are you reading

I just finished… 

“Big Little Lies” by Liane Moriarty 

It's Monday! What are you reading? - Chocolate and Chapters book blog

I was so surprised by this book. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I loved it. It was shocking and so engrossing.

Read my full review right here.

 

What I’m reading now… 

“The Last Days of Night” by Graham Moore

It's Monday! What are you reading? - Chocolate and Chapters book blog

I won this book in a Goodreads Giveaway. I know they say you’re not “required” to quickly read and review the books you win, but I’ve heard that you win more if you’re efficient in your reading and reviewing. So I’ve felt so guilty that I’ve let this sit on my shelf for a few weeks!

I have been really pleasantly surprised by this book so far. It’s about the lawsuits and drama between Thomas Edison and George Westinghouse in 1880’s New York City. It is so interesting so far.

I hope I keep loving it! I’ll update with a full review when I finish it.

 

Up next…

“The Summer That Melted Everything” by Tiffany McDaniel

It's Monday! What are you reading? - Chocolate and Chapters book blog

This beauty arrived today. I have an interview with the author coming up soon (stay tuned for that!) so I’m excited to get into this one. It’s about a boy who arrives in small town Ohio, claiming that he’s the devil answering an invitation. Whoa, right? I snuck a look at the first page and I can already tell I’m going to like the writing.

 

What’s everyone else reading this fine Monday?

Also, if you’re interested, you can check out my Instagram for more bookish photography.

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? June 19

    1. I hope you like both! If you remember, come back and let me know what you thought. And I’m a few days later, but I’m heading over to your blog now. 😀

      Like

  1. I’ve read lots of book things about Liane Moriarty’s books, but haven’t picked any up. As I do see them so many places, I should take a closer look. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

