Bookish talk · Discussion

It’s Monday! What are you reading? July 17

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a place to share what you’ve been reading and what’s coming up next. And to add books to your own TBR pile, of course! (This awesome challenge is from Emma at Emma’s Bookish Corner, who found it from Kathryn at Book Date.)

It's Monday! What are you reading? @ Chocolate and Chapters

Here’s what I’ve been up to:

I just finished… 

“How Toddlers Thrive” by Tovah P. Klein, PhD

It's Monday! What are you reading? @ Chocolate and Chapters

This parenting book was a good reminder to me of how to avoid fights with my very stubborn toddler.

Read my full review here.

 

What I’m reading now… 

“On the Island” by Tracey Garvis-Graves

It's Monday! What are you reading? @ Chocolate and Chapters

I’ve been reading a lot of information-heavy or emotionally-heavy books lately so this beach read was the perfect choice for me right now. I only have a couple pages left so I expect to finish it today. I’ll post a review once I’m done!

Update!: Finished it! You can find my review here.

 

Up next… 

“Fallen Angels” by Walter Dean Myers

It's Monday! What are you reading? @ Chocolate and Chapters

Remember how I said I’ve been reading a lot of emotionally-heavy books? Well, I’ll be right back to it with this one. This book is about a young man who joins the military and is shipped to Vietnam. I’m expecting this one to be tough to read, but powerful.

 

Last week’s posts…

I shared a recipe for Homemade Moon Pies: The perfect companion for your summer reading

I decided to be accountable for my insane TBR: Surprise, surprise: My TBR is shamefully long…

 

Other reviews posted…

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey book review

 

What are you reading this sauna-hot Monday? (At least it’s boiling here in the South!)

 

Follow me on:
Instagram / Goodreads / Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? July 17

  1. I’m hiding inside with the air condition on and reading A Boy Made of Blocks! If you like emotionally heavy stuff, you should check it out. It’s a family drama about raising a child with autism, and it’s so well written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just finished “Unraveling” by Sara Ella, and am now reading “Moving Target.” The former is a great follow up to “Unblemished,” and the latter a great suspense novel! 🙂

    Hope you enjoy your current reads, Rachel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

